En
الأسئلة الشائعة

يجري السباق على مسافة تمتد على طول 42،195 كم لينقلك عبر عدة مشاهدات مختلفة من الحياة اليومية في فلسطين. مسار السباق نفسه هو مسار فني لكنه يمر عبر التلال المنحدرة وبعض التقاطعات القصيرة في مشهد خلاب لا مثيل له في الماراثونات الأخرى. ينطلق السباق من أمام كنيسة المهد في وسط البلدة القديمة من مدينة بيت لحم، ليمر عبر مخيمين للاجئين الفلسطينيين، وهما مخيم عايدة ومخيم الدهيشة، وعلى طول جدار الفصل الذي اعتبرته محكمة العدل الدولية عام 2004 جدارًا غير شرعي لإقامته على الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة عام 1967، لكنه مع ذلك ما زال قائماً حتى اللحظة ويفصل الفلسطينيين عن الفلسطينيين وعن أراضيهم ليحرمهم من حقهم الإنساني الأساسي في حرية الحركة.

يبلغ طول مسار السباق 21,0975 كم، حيث سينهي العداؤون المشاركين في الماراثون الكامل لفتين كاملتين، بينما على المشاركين في سباق 10 كم تذكر الاستدارة عند نقطة الاستدارة المحددة بعلامة إرشادية بذلك. وهناك علامات إرشادية عند نهاية كل كم من مسار السباق. احرصوا على تفقد مسار السباق عند نقطة التجمع والحصول على التعليمات من المتطوعين هناك عند استلامك لأدوات الركض الخاصة بك خلال الأيام التي تسبق انطلاق الماراثون.

ينطلق السباق  من عند كنيسة المهد وينتهي عند نفس النقطة؛ وستكون الساحة الموجودة أمام  الكنيسة بمثابة مكاناً لتجمع العدائين وعائلاتهم وأصدقائهم.

نعم، أنت بحاجة لرقم  ورقاقة حساب الوقت للمشاركة في السباق،  سوف تحصل عليها  عند تسجيلك للدخول- انظر قسم تسجيل الدخول  واحصل على أدوات الركض الخاصة بك من مركز السلام في كنيسة المهد أيام الثلاثاء، الأربعاء، و الخميس قبل يوم انطلاق السباق. يرجى العلم أنك لن تتمكن من أخذها يوم انطلاق السباق إذا لم تحصل عليها قبل ذلك! احرص على لوضع الرقم من الأمام، بشكل مرئي على الصدر او المعدة و الرقاقة على دانتيل الحذاء في جميع أوقات السباق- وليس في جيبك.

الماراثون الكامل سيبدأ عند الساعة 8 صباحاً.

النصف ماراثون سيبدأ عند الساعة 8:15 صباحاً.

ماراثون 10 كم سيبدأ عند الساعة 8:30 صباحاً.

سباق العائلة سيبدأ عند 8:45 صباحاً.

نعم، يوجد مكان منظم و مهيئ لحفظ الحقائب، والمفاتيح، وما إلى ذلك. وهذا المكان موجود في الساحة أمام مركز السلام. احرصوا على القدوم باكراً لتجنب الانتظار في صفوف الدور.

لقد نجحنا في تنظيم ماراثون فلسطين الدولي لثلاث سنوات متتالية دون وقوع أية حوادث. احرصوا على شرب كميات كبيرة من الماء قبل، وأثناء وبعد السباق، و اتبعوا التعليمات التي يقدمها المتطوعين وأفراد الشرطة الفلسطينية.

بوصف الماراثون حدث رياضي ضخم على مستوى المدينة، فإننا نتعامل مع أمن الرياضيين والمشاهدين بجديَة مطلقة. وسيتم تنظيم السباق ضمن منطقة فلسطينية (أ)، تحت السيطرة الكاملة للسلطة الفلسطينية، وتضم المدن الفلسطينية، و بعض مناطق القرى. و ستهتم الشرطة الفلسطينية بأمان الطريق يوم السباق. سيكون الشارع مغلق و لن يكون هناك حركة مرور للسيارات أثناء السباق.

ستقد جمعية الهلال الأحمر كافة الخدمات الطبية- وهي الجهة الأفضل على الإطلاق في هذا المجال. وهناك أيضاً عيادات متنقلة عند نقطة البداية و النهاية- و سيارات الإسعاف على طول المسار.

احرص على كتابة اسمك، ومعلومات الاتصال لشخص قريب محلي في حال حدوث طارئ، وكذلك تزويد معلومات تتعلق بتاريخك الطبي على خلف رقم المتسابق.  و ذلك لتزويد الطاقم الطبي  بمعلومات مهمة عند الحاجة للعناية الطبية.

بالتأكيد لا، فدرجات الحرارة في فلسطين تتفاوت في شهر آذار. و من المتوقع أن تكون درجات الحرارة  يوم السباق تحت العشرينات ( 18-22 درجة مئوية)، وقد تنخفض أيضاً إلى 10-13 درجة، ويمكن أن تتساقط الأمطار.

نعم بالتأكيد. يوجد 4 محطات على طول مسار السباق الذي يبلغ طوله 21.0975 كم، وستكون هذه بمثابة محطات لخدمة العدائيين في كلا الاتجاهين، وبالتالي سيكون هناك 8 محطات في المجموع لكل حلقة 21.0975 كم. ستقدم هذه المحطات الماء، و مشروبات الطاقة و الفواكه.

وسنوفر أيضاً الماء و الفواكه و ووجبات خفيفة عند منطقة العدائين بعد خط النهاية.

نوصيك بما يلي: سيتم تنظيم الماراثون داخل مدينة بيت لحم وهي مدينة دينية و على كل العدائين أن يظهروا احترامهم  للتقاليد والأعراف المحلية.

الذكور: يجب أن يلبسوا  شورت و بلوزة  أو بلوزة بدون اكمام. اما بالنسبة للإناث نقترح اللباس الضيق ( و ربما شورت فوق ذلك) أو السراويل الفضفاضة- كلاهما تحت الركبة. بالإضافة لبلوزة فضفاضة- يفضل بالأكمام.

نعم، و ذلك من أجل سلامتك.

الماراثون الكامل: 18 سنة.

نصف ماراثون: 17 سنة.

10 كم: 15 سنة.

سباق العائلة: من أية فئة عمرية.

يسمى الجري أيضاً الرياضة ذات التأثير العالي. عندما تركض  فإنك تحمل وزنك الذي يسبب التعب الشديد و المتكرر وصدمات في المفاصل الحاملة للوزن، مثل الأقدام و الركب و الوركين.  ويوصي العديد من الخبراء يوصون بعدم ركض الأطفال لمسافات طويلة مثل مسافات الماراثون الكامل أو نصف الماراثون إلا بعد سن البلوغ على الأقل. ويوصي الكثير من الأطباء  أيضاً بتجنب الأطفال و المراهقين الركض لمسافات قصوى و ذلك بسبب حدوث  الصدمات المتكررة التي تؤدي إلى ضرر في العظام التي لا تزال طور النمو بعد. وكذلك، يستغرق التدرب للماراثون وقتاً طويلاً للغاية، ومتعب جسدياً وذهنياً، وهذا من شأنه في هذه السن الصغيرة أن يؤثر على أولويات أخرى في حياتك، مثل المدرسة والأصدقاء.

نعم. ستحصل على ميدالية محلية  فريدة من نوعها، مصنوعة من شجر الزيتون الفلسطيني. و يمكنك طباعة الشهادة اونلاين من قائمة النتائج و مشاركتها على الفيس بوك.

هذا يعتمد من أين آتٍ. لست بحاجة لفيزا لفلسطين، و لكن إن كان عليك أن تسافر عبر اسرائيل لتصل فلسطين ربما سيكون عليك الحصول على فيزا لإسرائيل. يحصل مواطنو الإتحاد الأوروبي و الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية على فيزا لمدة 3 شهور تلقائياً عند وصولهم إسرائيل، انظر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات:

http://www.goisrael.com/Tourism_Eng/Tourist%20Information/Planning%20your%20trip/Pages/Visa.aspx.

احرص دائماً على حمل الفيزا وجواز السفر طيلة وقت الإقامة.

الطيران الأسهل و الأسرع من خلال مطار بن غوريون، تل أبيب. و أيضاً يمكنك الطيران من خلال مطار الملكة علياء الدولي، عمان- الأردن، و لكن بعد ذلك يجب ان تصل إلى الحدود ، عبور جسر اللنبي و من ثم إلى بيت لحم.

من مطار بن غوريون، تل أبيب يمكنك أن ركوب الحافلات  الصفراء  shuttlesإلى القدس . يمكنك رؤيتهم على يمينك من لحظة الخروج من المطار. التكلفة تقريباً 68 شيكل ( العملة مستخدمة في فلسطين و اسرائيل) لكل شخص.  اطلب النزول عند بوابة دمشق، و من ثم يمكنك اخذ باص فلسطيني رقم 21 و من ثم إلى بيت لحم ( الباص الأبيض و خطوط زرقاء)، سيأخذك إلى نقطة التفتيش و إلى بيت لحم- فلسطين. الحافلات البيضاء تتوقف عن العمل بحدود الساعة 8 مساءً بينما الحافلات  shuttles تبقى طول الليل. إذا فاتك موعد الحافلة ، خذ سيارة أجرة.

من عمان يمكن اخذ سيارة الأجرة  أو الباص إلى  حدود جسر اللنبي ، الذي يستغرق ساعات للمرور. من الجانب الفلسطيني- المسيطر عليه من السلطات الإسرائيلية-  من المعبر يمكن أخذ الحافلات الفلسطينية shuttles  إلى بيت لحم.

سيارة الأجرة: بكل تأكيد يمكنك أخذ سيارة الأجرة من المطار مباشرة إلى بيت لحم. احرص على أن يكون السائق الذي سينقلك سائق فلسطيني فقط ( من 4-500 شيكل). واتفق معه على السعر قبل السفر. و يمكنك أيضاً أخذ سيارة الأجرة  من القدس، و لكن تذكر أن سيارات الأجرة ذات اللوحة الإسرائيلية  مسموح لها بالدخول إلى الضفة الغربية، بينما السيارات ذات اللوحات الفلسطينية  غير مسموح لها بالدخول إلى اسرائيل. إذا كنت آتٍ من عمان،  يمكن أخذ سيارة الأجرة من الجانب الفلسطيني على الحدود إلى بيت لحم.

نحن نعمل من الشركاء المحليين  في الجولات السياحية و الأحداث المختلفة. ابق على إطلاع على  www.Palestinemarathon.org ومن خلال الجرائد، والتي سترسل لكل شخص عند تسجيله للسباق.

معظم الناس يتكلمون الإنجليزية بشكل جيد. اللغة الرسمية في فلسطين هي اللغة العربية.

لا لسوء الحظ، و لا نقدم  نقل الرسوم للسنوات القادمة.

يمكنك تحميل برنامج التدريب للماراثون الكامل و النصف ماراثون من خلال الرابط:

https://www.palestinemarathon.org/training-nutrition/54.html

يمكنك ان تشتري الحمص و الفلافل و الإقامة في الفنادق او مع العائلات و ذلك غير مكلف، و التنقل بالمواصلات العامة، و أيضا يمكنك طلب المأكولات ذات الأسعار المرتفعة و أغلى الفنادق و سائق خصوصي. في فلسطين يمكن العيش بمختلف الميزانيات.

 

مركز زيارة فلسطين في بيت لحم، الشريك الرسمي لماراثون فلسطين، و من خلال الموقع يمكنك البحث عن مختلف الفنادق المتوفرة في بيت لحم مع عروض و توصيات خاصة خلال الفترة 24 آذار إلى 2 نيسان. و من خلال هذا الرابط يمكنك ايجاد كافة الفنادق و العروض:

 http://visitpalestine.ps/where-to-go/city/bethlehem/hotels-bethlehem

ع
Questions And Answers What are the age requirements for participation?

The racing rout which extends over 42,195 KM will take you through different views on Palestinian everyday life. The route itself is a technical course with a few steep hills coupled with some fast sections in scenery like no other marathon. The race starts at the Church of Nativity in the centre of the Old City of Bethlehem taking the runners through Bethlehem, through two refugee camps – Al Aida and Ad Dheisheh – and along the Wall deemed illegal by the International Court of Justice in 2004, but still standing, separating Palestinians from their land and each other and preventing the basic human right to freedom of movement.

The course is 21.0975 KM, why the runners doing the full marathon will run two loops. For the runners doing the 10 K, remember to turn at the marked turning point. There will be KM markers every KM. Remember to check out the route at the expo and get the instructions from the volunteers when you pick up your running kit in the days before the marathon.

The race starts and ends at the same place at the Church of The Nativity; the square in front of the church will serve as a great venue where all the runners, their families and friends can gather.

Yes, you need a number and chip in order to run the race, and you can get it by signing up – see the sign-up section AND pick up your running kit at the Peace Center at the Church of Nativity Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday before race day. You cannot pick it up on race day! Remember to wear the number in front, visible on your chest/stomach and the chip in your shoe lace at all times during the race – NOT in your pocket.

The full marathon starts at 8:00 AM

The half marathon starts at 8:15 AM

The 10 K marathon starts at 8:30 AM

Family Race starts at 8:45 AM

 

Yes, we have a manned wardrobe where you can leave your bag, keys etc. It is on the square in front of the Peace Center. Come early to avoid standing in line.

We have successfully done the marathon for three years in a row, without any accidents. Remember to drink lots of water before, during and after the race, and follow the instructions given by the volunteers and the Palestinian police.

As a big city sports event we take our athletes and spectators security very seriously. The race is held in Palestinian Area A, which is under full control of the Palestinian Authorities, and comprises Palestinian towns, and some rural areas. Palestinian police is handling road safety on race day. The street has been shut down and there will be no traffic during the race.

The Palestinian Red Crescent is in charge of all medical issues – meaning that you couldn’t be in better hands. There will be a mobile clinic at the start/finish area – and ambulances along the route.

Make sure to write your name, contact details of a local contact person in case of an emergency, as well as relevant medical history on the back of your start number. This will provide medical staff with important information in the event that you need medical attention.

Of course not and the Palestinian weather varies a lot in March. Temperatures on race day are expected to be in the low 20ies (18-22 degrees Celsius), but it can also be 10-13 degrees and rain.

Yes of course. There are 4 aid stations along the 21.0975 KM racecourse, which will serve the runners in both directions, so 8 aid stations in total per 21.0975 KM loop. The aid stations will serve water, energy drinks and fruit.

There will also be water, fruits and snacks at the runner’s area after the finish line.

Here’s what we recommend: The marathon will be inside the city. Bethlehem is a religious city and all runners should do their best to respect local customs and norms. Men should wear shorts and a t-shirt or tank top. For female runners we suggest tights (maybe a pair of shorts on top) or loose pants – both below the knee. Wear a loose top – preferably with sleeves.

Yes, and it is for your own safety.

Full Marathon: 18 years

Half marathon: 17 years

10 KM: 15 years

Family Race: anyone

 

Running is a so-called high-impact sport. When you run you are carrying your own body-weight which causes intense and frequent wear and trauma of weight-bearing joints, such as feet, knees and hips. Many experts would recommend at least waiting until kids get through puberty, before running long distances, such as half and full marathons. A lot of doctors recommend avoiding extreme distance running for kids and young teens because the repetitive trauma may cause damage to bones that are still growing. Also, training for a marathon is extremely time-consuming, exhausting, and tough physically and mentally. At such a young age, it’s bound to have a big effect on other priorities in your life, such as school and friends.

Yes. You get a unique medal crafted from local, Palestinian olive tree wood. You can print a diploma from the online result list or share it on Facebook.

That depends on where you are from. You do not need a visa for Palestine, but as you have to travel through Israel to get to Palestine you might need a visa for Israel. EU and US citizens automatically get a 3-month visa upon arrival to Israel, but see here for more information: http://www.goisrael.com/Tourism_Eng/Tourist%20Information/Planning%20your%20trip/Pages/Visa.aspx.

Carry your visa and passport at all times during your stay.

The easiest and fastest is to fly to Ben Gurion airport, Tel Aviv. You can also fly to Queen Alia International airport, Amman in Jordan, but you will then have to drive to the border, cross through Allenby border crossing and drive to Bethlehem.

From Ben Gurion, Tel Aviv you take the yellow shuttle busses (shuttles) to Jerusalem. You will see them on your right just as you exit the airport. They cost is app. 68 NIS (the currency used in both Palestine and Israel) per. person. Ask to get off at Damascus Gate, then you can take the Palestinian bus no. 21 to Bethlehem (white bus with blue stripes), which will take you through the checkpoint to Bethlehem, Palestine. The white busses stop operating around 8pm, while the shuttle busses drive all night. If you miss the white busses, take a taxi instead.

From Amman you can take a taxi or bus to the Allenby Border Crossing, which takes a good couple of hours to pass. From the Palestinian side – controlled by Israeli authorities – of the crossing you can take the Palestinian shuttles busses to Bethlehem.

Taxi: You can of course take a taxi from the airport directly to Bethlehem. Be aware that only Palestinian drivers will take you and that it will be expensive (around 4-500 shekel). Agree on the price before you start driving. You can also take a taxi from Jerusalem, but remember that taxis with Israeli plates are allowed to enter the West Bank, whereas taxis with Palestinian plates are not allowed to enter Israel. If you are coming from Amman, you can take a taxi from the Palestinian side of the border to Bethlehem.

We work with local partners on tours and different events. Stay updated on www.Palestinemarathon.org and through our newsletters, which is sent to everyone who signed up for the race.

Most people speak English perfectly. In Palestine the official language is Arabic.

The 42,195 KM route will take you through different views on Palestinian everyday life. The route itself is a technical course with a few steep hills coupled with some fast sections in scenery like no other marathon. The race starts at the Church of Nativity in the centre of the Old City of Bethlehem and will take the runners through Bethlehem, through two refugee camps – Al Aida and Ad Dheisheh – and along the Wall deemed illegal by the International Court of Justice in 2004, but still standing, separating Palestinians from their land and each other and preventing the basic human right to freedom of movement.

The course is 21,0975 KM, why the runners doing the full marathon will run two loops. For the runners doing the 10 K, remember to turn at the marked turning point. There will be KM markers every KM. Remember to check out the route at the expo and get the instructions from the volunteers when you pick up your running kit in the days before the marathon.

No unfortunately not and we do not offer a transfer to next years race.

Below you can download training programs for a half and full marathon.

 https://www.palestinemarathon.org/training-nutrition/54.html

Many people speak English very well. In Palestine the official language is Arabic.

You can live cheap on the world’s best hummus and falafel and at hostels and homestays and travel by local, public transportation just as you can live very expensively on expensive dinners, at the most expensive hotels and hire a private driver. In Palestine you can live on all budgets.

Visit Palestine Center in Bethlehem, the official travel partner of the Palestine Marathon, reached out to the various hotels in Bethlehem for special accommodation offers for the period of between 24th of March till 2nd of April. Below you can find the list of hotels giving special discounts:

For more accommodation options check: http://visitpalestine.ps/where-to-go/city/bethlehem/hotels-bethlehem/